Hey, I love you more   Leave a comment


I first met Ralph when my family moved into a Victorian on the same street in which he lived.  I was in the fifth grade, so was he, and that was just about all we had in common.   It took us a long time to get along, it happened slowly.  I started to go to his house to read comic books and drink iced tea his mother would make us.  To me, it was a pretty good set-up.  The summer would be long, and although I found him odd, peculiar, he did have a way of making me laugh at myself. 

It wasn’t long before I met my best friend Patrice who got along with Ralph just fine, and before long we were a thing, the three of us.  We went everywhere together.  Over time, there was no doubt in either of our minds that Ralph was the funniest kid in…

View original post 1,682 more words

Posted April 7, 2012 by pennylibertygbow in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

